Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Sucralose Gluten Free
 Is Sucralose Gluten Free

    Is Sucralose Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2014-12-12

    Sucralose is an artificial sweetener manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white crystalline powder. It’s widely used as sweetener as it is about 320 to 1,000 times as sweet as sucrose in bakery and processed food for high sweetness which is about 320 to 1,000 times stronger than sucrose.

    Is Sucralose gluten free?

    Yes. Sucralose is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide sweet taste to soft drinks, biscuits and other desserts.

    Why is Sucralose gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Sucraloseis an artificial sweetener which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Sucralose are sucrose and other organic chemicals; Sucralose barely includes gluten impurity. So, Sucralose is gluten free.

    How is Sucralose used in gluten free food?

    Sucralose is widely used in bakery and processed food to provide sweet taste to soft drinks, biscuits and other desserts. Sucralose is also widely used in daily gluten free recipe, such as bread and soda. Please follow professional instructions to decide the appropriate combination and dosage.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Sucralose for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Sucralose. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact:
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources:
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special:
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Aspartamo   アスパルテーム   비타민 B1   اسید سیتریک