Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Neotame Gluten Free
 Is Neotame Gluten Free

    Is Neotame Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-05-28

    Neotame is the most potent commercial artificial sweetener, available as white powder with no odor. It's widely used as in food production for its a new food ingredient that delivers great taste when used as a sweetener and/or as a flavor enhancer.

    Is Neotame gluten free?

    Yes. Neotame is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide sweet taste to hard candies, dried fruits, and chewing gums.

    Why is Neotame gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Neotameis a no-calorie sweetener which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Neotame are aspartame, 3,3-dimethylbutyraldehyde, methanol; Neotame barely includes gluten impurity. So, Neotame is gluten free.

    How is Neotame used in gluten free food?

    Neotame is widely used in food production to provide sweet taste to hard candies, dried fruits, and chewing gums. Neotame is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Neotame for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Neotame. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact:
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources:
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special:
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
витамин E цена   Acide folique   茶色のマルトデキストリン   Alho desidratado Granular