Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) Gluten Free
 Is Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) Gluten Free

    Is Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-06-14

    Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is an important natural sweetener initially isolated from stevia plant, available as white fine powder. It's widely used as sweetener in food for its high sweetness which is about 300 times stronger than sugar in food production for its a great natural sweetener widely used as sweetener in food and beverage.

    Is Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) gluten free?

    Yes. Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide sweet taste to processed food.

    Why is Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A)is sweetener which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) are Stevia Rebaudia leaves; Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) barely includes gluten impurity. So, Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is gluten free.

    How is Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) used in gluten free food?

    Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is widely used in food production to provide sweet taste to processed food. Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A) for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Stevia Powder (Rebaudioside A). Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
سوربات البوتاسيوم (PSG)   глицерин   葉酸   브라운 덱스트린