Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Saccharin Sodium Gluten Free
 Is Saccharin Sodium Gluten Free

    Is Saccharin Sodium Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2014-12-16

    Saccharin Sodium is an artificial sweetener manufactured from coal tar, available as white crystal or powder. It’s widely used as sweetener in food and beverage for its high sweetness.

    Is Saccharin Sodium gluten free?

    Yes. Saccharin Sodium is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide sweet taste to baked food, confectionery and candied fruits.

    Why is Saccharin Sodium gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Saccharin Sodiumis an artificial sweetener which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Saccharin Sodium are coal tar; Saccharin Sodium barely includes gluten impurity. So, Saccharin Sodium is gluten free.

    How is Saccharin Sodium used in gluten free food?

    Saccharin Sodium is widely used in food and beverage to provide sweet taste to baked food, confectionery and candied fruits. Saccharin Sodium is also widely used in daily gluten free recipe, such as Coffee Sugar. Please follow professional instructions to decide the appropriate combination and dosage.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Saccharin Sodium for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Saccharin Sodium. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Axit Citric khan   分離大豆蛋白質   トリポリリン酸ナトリウム   destrosio Monoh