Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Is Crystalline Fructose Gluten Free
 Is Crystalline Fructose Gluten Free

    Is Crystalline Fructose Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2014-12-18

    Crystalline Fructose is the solid form of Fructose, available as white crystal. It’s widely used as sweetener in food and beverage for its high sweetness.

    Is Crystalline Fructose gluten free?

    Yes. Crystalline Fructose is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide cool sweet taste to candied fruit, corn flakes and cereals.

    Why is Crystalline Fructose gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Crystalline Fructoseis a monosaccharide (or simle sugar) which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Crystalline Fructose are glucose derived from corn; Crystalline Fructose barely includes gluten impurity. So, Crystalline Fructose is gluten free.

    How is Crystalline Fructose used in gluten free food?

    Crystalline Fructose is widely used in food and beverage to provide cool sweet taste to candied fruit, corn flakes and cereals. Crystalline Fructose is also widely used in daily gluten free recipe, such as sugar. Please follow professional instructions to decide the appropriate combination and dosage.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Crystalline Fructose for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Crystalline Fructose. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:FR | EN | JP | ES | RU | AE | PT | DE | TR
أغار- أغار   فيتامينات B9 ( حمض الفوليك)   الزيليتول