Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Folic Acid Gluten Free
 Is Folic Acid Gluten Free

    Is Folic Acid Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2014-12-17

    Folic Acid is a B Vitamin manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as yellow or orange odourless crystalline powder. It’s widely used as nutritional supplements, especially along with D-Biotin in food production for its high nutrition value.

    Is Folic Acid gluten free?

    Yes. Folic Acid is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide nutrition value to milk, oatmeal, bread and health products.

    Why is Folic Acid gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Folic Acidis a B vitamin which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Folic Acid are organic chemicals like 4-Aminobenzoate; Folic Acid barely includes gluten impurity. So, Folic Acid is gluten free.

    How is Folic Acid used in gluten free food?

    Folic Acid is widely used in food production to provide nutrition value to milk, oatmeal, bread and health products. Folic Acid is also widely used in daily gluten free recipe, such as nutritional pills and cereal. Please follow professional instructions to decide the appropriate combination and dosage.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Folic Acid for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Folic Acid. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Citrato De Sodio   Ajo Deshidratado   葉酸   삼인산 나트륨