Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Halal Certified Carrageenan
 Halal Certified Carrageenan

    Halal Certified Carrageenanhalal certification

    E No:
    E407
    CAS No..
    11114-20-8
    HS Code:
    130239

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Carrageenan is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Carrageenan for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: inquiry@foodchem.cn or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.


    • Spcification
    • Related
    ItemStandard
    AppearanceCream white powder
    Particle Size95% pass 120 mesh
    Total sulfate (%)15~ 40
    Loss on drying (%)≤12
    Water viscosity(1.5%, 75°C, mPa.s) 20~ 200
    Water gel(1.5%, 0.2%KCl, g/cm2)≥1200
    Transparence (%)≥75
    Arsenic (As)≤ 3 mg/kg
    Lead (Pb)≤ 5 mg/kg
    Cadium (Cd)≤ 1 mg/kg
    Mercury (Hg)≤ 1 mg/kg
    Total plate count≤ 5000 cfu/g
    Yeast and moulds≤ 300 cfu/g
    Salmonella spp./ 10gNegative
    Escherichia coli/ 5gNegative
    Pathogenic bacteriaNegative

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

    Carrageenan

    Carrageenan is a polysaccharide isolated from seaweed. As a plant derived ingredients, Carrageenan is general recognized as halal. Carrageenan is a great Halal thickener and is widely used as substitute of gelatin in food and beverage. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Carrageenan is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of Carrageenan is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are 100% seaweek. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Carrageenan.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Carrageenan to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Carrageenan. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.



Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:ae | jp | ru | vn
Холин хлорид   Сорбиновая кислота   Обезвоженный порошок шпината