Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Halal Certified Propylene Glycol Alginate/PGA
 Halal Certified Propylene Glycol Alginate/PGA

    Halal Certified Propylene Glycol Alginate/PGAhalal certification

    E No:
    E405
    CAS No..
    9005-37-2
    HS Code:
    130239

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Propylene Glycol Alginate is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Propylene Glycol Alginate for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: inquiry@foodchem.cn or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.


    • Spcification
    • Related
    ITEMSSTANDARD
    AppearanceWhite to off-white powder
    Viscosity (1%, mPa.s)As per need
    Particle size95% pass 80 mesh
    Degree of esterification (%)≥ 80
    Loss on drying (105℃, 4h, %)≤15
    pH (1%)3.0- 4.5
    Total propylene glycol (%)15- 45
    Free propylene glycol (%)≤15
    Ash insolubles (%)≤1
    Arsenic (As)≤3 mg/kg
    Lead (Pb)≤5 mg/kg
    Mercury (Hg)≤1 mg/kg
    Cadmium(Cd)≤1 mg/kg
    Heavy metals (as Pb)≤20 mg/kg
    Total plate count (cfu/g)≤ 5000
    Yeast & mould (cfu/g)≤ 500
    Salmonella spp./ 10gNegative
    E. Coli/ 5gNegative

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

    Propylene Glycol Alginate

    Propylene Glycol Alginate is an ester of alginic acid. As a plant derived ingredients, Propylene Glycol Alginate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Propylene Glycol Alginate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of Propylene Glycol Alginate is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are Algin and Propylene Glycol. PGA is an important vegan replacement for gelatin in food and beverage. Pure alcohol may be used in manufacturing process of Propylene Glycol Alginate. However, alcohol will be fully removed from the final product.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Propylene Glycol Alginate to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Propylene Glycol Alginate. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.



Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:ae | jp | ru | vn
Phosphatidylserine   Черная лактат   Карбонат кальция