Foodchem has been supplying Kosher certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in Kosher ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the Kosher ingredients we provided. Propylene Glycol Alginate is a popular Kosher ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying Kosher Propylene Glycol Alginate for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: email@example.com or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.
|Appearance||White to off-white powder|
|Viscosity (1%, mPa.s)||As per need|
|Particle size||95% pass 80 mesh|
|Degree of esterification (%)||≥ 80|
|Loss on drying (105℃, 4h, %)||≤15|
|pH (1%)||3.0- 4.5|
|Total propylene glycol (%)||15- 45|
|Free propylene glycol (%)||≤15|
|Ash insolubles (%)||≤1|
|Arsenic (As)||≤3 mg/kg|
|Lead (Pb)||≤5 mg/kg|
|Mercury (Hg)||≤1 mg/kg|
|Heavy metals (as Pb)||≤20 mg/kg|
|Total plate count (cfu/g)||≤ 5000|
|Yeast & mould (cfu/g)||≤ 500|
|Salmonella spp./ 10g||Negative|
|E. Coli/ 5g||Negative|
Kosher foods refer to foods regulated under the Jewish dietary law - kashrut. Kosher designation regulates both food and the ingredients used to production of foods with 3 different classifications: Parve, Dairy and Passover.
Parve is a classification of Kosher foods including: all items that grow from the ground (fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.), fish, eggs, and non-biological edible items.
Dairy traditional refers to milk or milk product from Kosher animals. However, milk from large dairy operation containing minority of non-kosher milk is also permissible to consume.
Passover is an important biblically derived Jewish festival. There is an extremely strict regulation on foods during Passover. Except common non-Kosher food, corns, beans and various Parve foods are inhibited. Leavened foods and yeasts are also inhibited.
Propylene Glycol Alginate is an ester of alginic acid. As a plant derived ingredients, Propylene Glycol Alginate is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve. Moreover, Propylene Glycol Alginate is also regulated as Kosher for Passover.
As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying Kosher certified Propylene Glycol Alginate to customers all over the world for many years. Kosher certification will be provided along with all our Kosher products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need kosher certified Propylene Glycol Alginate. Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.