Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Halal Certified Sodium Alginate
 Halal Certified Sodium Alginate

    Halal Certified Sodium Alginatehalal certification

    E No:
    CAS No..
    HS Code:

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Sodium Alginate is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Sodium Alginate for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.

    • Spcification
    • Related
    Appearancewhite or yellowish granular or powder
    Viscosity (1% solution)300 -  500 mpa.s
    Assay(on dry basis)98.0% min
    Loss on drying(105o­C, 2hr)15% max
    PH6.0 - 7.5
    Heavy metals(as Pb)0.004% max
    Lead(Pb)0.001% max
    Arsenic(As)0.0003% max
    Ash18 - 24%
    Particle size40 mesh: 100% pass
    Total plate count2000/g max
    Yeasts and moulds100/g max
    Pathogens germsabsence
    S. aureusNegative
    Pseudomonas aeruginosaNegative
    Salmonella sp.Negative
    C. perfringensNegative

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

    Sodium Alginate

    Sodium Alginate is the sodium salt of Alginic acid. As a plant derived ingredients, Alginates, including Sodium Alginate, calcium Alginate and Propylene Glycol Alginate, are general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Sodium Alginate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of Sodium Alginate is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are Algin, Calcium chloride, strong acid and Sodium carbonate. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Sodium Alginate.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Sodium Alginate to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Sodium Alginate. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
L-карнитин   安賽蜜   安息香酸ナトリウム粉末   Benzoato di sodio granulare