Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Halal Certified Ester Gum/Glycerol Ester of Wood Rosin
 Halal Certified Ester Gum/Glycerol Ester of Wood Rosin

    Halal Certified Ester Gum/Glycerol Ester of Wood Rosinhalal certification

    E No:
    CAS No..
    HS Code:

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Ester Gum is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Ester Gum for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.

    • Spcification
    • Related
    AppearanceHard, yellow to pale amber-colored resin
    IdentificationSolubility: Insoluble in water, soluble in acetone
    Infrared absorption spectrum: Characteristic of the compound
    Ring and ball softening range (℃)82- 90
    Acid value (mg KOH/g)3-9
    Specific gravity (25℃)1.080- 1.090
    Ash (%)≤ 0.1
    Lead (Pb)≤2 mg/kg
    Arsenic (As)≤3 mg/kg
    Mercury (Hg)≤1 mg/kg
    Cadmium (Cd)≤1 mg/kg
    Total heavy metals(as Pb)≤10 mg/kg
    Total plate count≤ 5000 cfu/g
    Yeast & mould≤ 500 cfu/g
    Salmonella/ 10gNegative
    E. Coli/ 5gNegative

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

    Ester Gum

    Ester Gum is an ester of wood rosin. As a plant derived ingredients, Ester Gum is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Ester Gum is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of Ester Gum is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are wood rosin and glycerol. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Ester Gum.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Ester Gum to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Ester Gum. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Folato (Vitamina B9)   глицин цена   Pyrophosphate acide de sodium   小麦グルテン