Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Ester Gum Gluten Free
 Is Ester Gum Gluten Free

    Is Ester Gum Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-06-01

    Ester Gum is a glycerol ester, available as hard, yellow to pale amber-colored resin. It's widely used as thickening agent and texture stabilizer in chewing gum and ice cream in food and beverage for its a great emulsification stabilizer in a variety of drinks.

    Is Ester Gum gluten free?

    Yes. Ester Gum is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide stronger texture to chewing-gum and ice cream.

    Why is Ester Gum gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Ester Gumis available as Hard which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Ester Gum are wood rosin and Glycerol; Ester Gum barely includes gluten impurity. So, Ester Gum is gluten free.

    How is Ester Gum used in gluten free food?

    Ester Gum is widely used in food and beverage to provide stronger texture to chewing-gum and ice cream. Ester Gum is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Ester Gum for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Ester Gum. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact:
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources:
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special:
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Agar-Agar En Polvo   Proteína Aislada De Soya   寒天培地のストリップ   乾燥ニンニクフレーク