Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Is Higenamine HCL Gluten Free
 Is Higenamine HCL Gluten Free

    Is Higenamine HCL Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2015-06-01

    Higenamine HCL is a hydrochloride salt of Higenamine which is initially isolated from a variety of plants, available as off-white powder. It's widely used as nutritional supplement in food production for its use within food supplements developed for weight management, also known as 'fat burners'.

    Is Higenamine HCL gluten free?

    Yes. Higenamine HCL is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide weight management to food supplements developed.

    Why is Higenamine HCL gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Higenamine HCLis a hydrochloride salt of Higenamine which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Higenamine HCL are ther synthesized chemical ingredients; Higenamine HCL barely includes gluten impurity. So, Higenamine HCL is gluten free.

    How is Higenamine HCL used in gluten free food?

    Higenamine HCL is widely used in food production to provide weight management to food supplements developed. Higenamine HCL is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Higenamine HCL for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Higenamine HCL. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:ae | jp | ru | vn
حمض الطرطريك- L(+)   Гидролизованный растительный протеин   Обезвоженный порошок чеснока