Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Calcium Alginate is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Calcium Alginate for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: email@example.com or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.
|appearance||white to yellowish brown filamentous, grainy, powder|
|mesh||90% pass 60 mesh|
|LOSS ON DRYING(105℃, 4h)||≤15%|
|PH (1% Solution)||6.0 - 9.5|
|sulphate ASH||28- 36%|
|LEAD (PB)||≤5 PPM|
|ARSENIC (AS)||≤3 PPM|
|TOTAL HEAVY METAL||≤20 PPM|
|TOTAL plate COUNT||< 5000CFU/G|
|YEAST AND MOULD||< 500CFU/G|
|E. COLI||ABSENT IN 25 G|
Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Calcium Alginate is the calcium salt of Alginic acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white to yellowish brown filamentous, grainy, powder. As a synthesized chemical, Calcium Alginate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Calcium Alginate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
The manufacturing process of Calcium Alginate is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are other synthesized chemical ingredients. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Calcium Alginate.
As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Calcium Alginate to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Calcium Alginate. Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.