Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Halal Certified Xanthan Gum
 Halal Certified Xanthan Gum

    Halal Certified Xanthan Gumhalal certification

    E No:
    CAS No..
    HS Code:

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Xanthan Gum is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Xanthan Gum for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.

    • Spcification
    • Related
    Appearancewhite or cream-color and free-flowing powder
    Viscosity: 1% Xanthan Gum in 1% KCl Brookfield, LVTD,spindle 3.60rpm, 251200 - 1600 mpa.s
    Assay(on dry basis)91.0 - 108.0%
    Loss on drying(105o­C, 2hr)6.0 - 12.0%
    V1 : V2:1.02 - 1.45 
    Pyruvic Acid1.5% min
    PH of 1% solution in water6.0 - 8.0
    Heavy metals(as Pb)20 mg/kg max
    Lead(Pb)5 mg/kg max
    Arsenic(As)2 mg/kg max
    Nitrogen1.5% max
    Ash13% max
    Particle size80 mesh: 100% min, 200 mesh: 92% min
    Total plate count2000/g max
    Yeasts and moulds100/g max
    Pathogens germsabsence
    S. aureusNegative
    Pseudomonas aeruginosaNegative
    Salmonella sp.Negative
    C. perfringensNegative

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

    Xanthan Gum

    Xanthan Gum is a polysaccharide manufactured through fermentation from corn, wheat and various other crops. As a plant derived ingredients, Xanthan Gum is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Xanthan Gum is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of Xanthan Gum is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are 100% crops. Pure alcohol may be used in manufacturing process of Xanthan Gum. However, alcohol will be fully removed from the final product.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Xanthan Gum to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Xanthan Gum. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

    Previous Page:Nothing

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Sacarina Sódica   乾燥ニンニクフレーク   구연산 나트륨   سدیم ساخارین