Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Is Isolated Soy Protein Gluten Free
 Is Isolated Soy Protein Gluten Free

    Is Isolated Soy Protein Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2014-12-14

    Isolated Soy Protein is a vegetable protein manufactured from high quality Non-GMO soy flour, available as yellow or milk white powder. It’s widely used as meat analogue or meat extender in food production for its high protein content.

    Is Isolated Soy Protein gluten free?

    Yes. Isolated Soy Protein is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide higher protein content to Sausage, canned meat, hamburgers and others.

    Why is Isolated Soy Protein gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Isolated Soy Protein is also a protein, however, Raw materials used in manufacturing of Isolated Soy Protein are soy bean or soy flour; Isolated Soy Protein barely includes gluten impurity. So, Isolated Soy Protein is gluten free.

    How is Isolated Soy Protein used in gluten free food?

    Isolated Soy Protein is widely used in food production to provide higher protein content to Sausage, canned meat, hamburgers and others. Isolated Soy Protein is also widely used in daily gluten free recipe, such as meat balls. Please follow professional instructions to decide the appropriate combination and dosage.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Isolated Soy Protein for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Isolated Soy Protein. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:FR | EN | JP | ES | RU | AE | PT | DE | TR
دكستروز أحادي التميه   نيسين   أحادي هيدروكلوريد الليزين- L