Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.
|Appearance||White to light yellow free flowing powder|
|Relative molecular mass||3,000 Max|
|Protein Content (%)||90 Min|
|Moisture (%)||8.0 Max|
|Transmissivity(%)||Wave length||450 ≥||70|
|Ash (%)||2 Max|
|SO2 (mg/kg)||50 Max|
|pH (1%)||4.0- 7.0|
|Water insolubles (%)||0.1 Max|
|Lead (Pb)||3 mg/kg Max|
|Chromium||1 mg/kg Max|
|Arsenic (As)||1 mg/kg Max|
|Heavy Metal (as Pb)||10 mg/kg Max|
|Total Plate Count||5000 cfu/ g Max|
|Mould & Yeast||50 cfu/g Max|
|Salmonella. spp/ 10g||Negative|
Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen is a form of collagen manufactured through hydrolysis of collagen, available as White to light yellow free flowing powder. As a collagen, Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
The manufacturing process of Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are 100% crops. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen.
As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen. Email: email@example.com. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.