Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Halal Certified Maltodextrin
 Halal Certified Maltodextrin

    Halal Certified Maltodextrinhalal certification

    E No:
    CAS No..
    HS Code:

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Maltodextrin is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Maltodextrin for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.

    • Spcification
    • Related
    AppearanceWhite or light yellow powder
    Colour in sloutionColourless
    DE Value15-20
    Moisture6.0% max
    Solubility98% min
    Sulphate Ash0.6% max
    Iodine ExperimentNot changing blue
    PH (5% solution)4.0-6.0
    Bulk Density (compacted)500-650 g/l
    Fatness %5% max
    Arsenic5ppm max
    Lead5ppm max
    Sulfur Dioxide100ppm max
    Total Plate Count3000cfu/g max
    E.coli (per100g)30 max

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.


    Maltodextrin is a mixture of polysaccharide manufactured through Hydrolysis of corn starch. As a plant derived ingredients, Maltodextrin is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Maltodextrin is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of Maltodextrin is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are 100% corns starch. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Maltodextrin.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Maltodextrin to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Maltodextrin. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Pectin   Trinatriumcitrat   Glúten de trigo vital   trisodico citrato