Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is DL-Malic Acid Gluten Free
 Is DL-Malic Acid Gluten Free

    Is DL-Malic Acid Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-05-26

    DL-Malic Acid is a isomer of L-Malic Acid manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white crystals or crystalline powder. It's widely used as acidity regulator in food and beverage for its an acidulant in fruit and vegetable juices, carbonated soft drinks, jams.

    Is DL-Malic Acid gluten free?

    Yes. DL-Malic Acid is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide fresh acidic taste to sour sweets and potato chips.

    Why is DL-Malic Acid gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, DL-Malic Acidis a isomer of L-Malic Acid which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of DL-Malic Acid are fumaric acid; DL-Malic Acid barely includes gluten impurity. So, DL-Malic Acid is gluten free.

    How is DL-Malic Acid used in gluten free food?

    DL-Malic Acid is widely used in food and beverage to provide fresh acidic taste to sour sweets and potato chips. DL-Malic Acid is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free DL-Malic Acid for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free DL-Malic Acid. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact:
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources:
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special:
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Acesulfamo   التورين   Tetra Natri Pyrophosphate   Alho desidratado Granular