Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is L(+)-Tartaric Acid Gluten Free
 Is L(+)-Tartaric Acid Gluten Free

    Is L(+)-Tartaric Acid Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2014-12-17

    L(+)-Tartaric Acid is a diprotic acid initially isolated from wine, available as white crystalline powder. It’s widely used as food acidity regulator in food and beverage for its strong acidic taste.

    Is L(+)-Tartaric Acid gluten free?

    Yes. L(+)-Tartaric Acid is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide better flavor to canned food and confectionery.

    Why is L(+)-Tartaric Acid gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, L(+)-Tartaric Acidis an organic acid which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of L(+)-Tartaric Acid are lees; L(+)-Tartaric Acid barely includes gluten impurity. So, L(+)-Tartaric Acid is gluten free.

    How is L(+)-Tartaric Acid used in gluten free food?

    L(+)-Tartaric Acid is widely used in food and beverage to provide better flavor to canned food and confectionery. L(+)-Tartaric Acid is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free L(+)-Tartaric Acid for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free L(+)-Tartaric Acid. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Carboxyméthylcellulose sodique   茶色のマルトデキストリン   우선 당 토스   탈수 마늘 분말