Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 
 > Is Sulfamic Acid Gluten Free
 Is Sulfamic Acid Gluten Free

    Is Sulfamic Acid Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2015-05-25

    Sulfamic Acid is a water-soluble compound manufactured through treating urea with a mixture of sulfur trioxide and sulfuric acid, available as white crystalline powder. It’s widely used as cleaning agent of processing equipment in industry for its used as an acidic cleaning agent, sometimes pure or as a component of proprietary mixtures, typically for metals and ceramics.

    Is Sulfamic Acid gluten free?

    Yes. Sulfamic Acid is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide strong cleaning agent to for descaling include home coffee and espresso equipment and in denture cleaners.

    Why is Sulfamic Acid gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Sulfamic Acidis a water-soluble compound which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Sulfamic Acid are ther synthesized chemical ingredients; Sulfamic Acid barely includes gluten impurity. So, Sulfamic Acid is gluten free.

    How is Sulfamic Acid used in gluten free food?

    Sulfamic Acid is widely used in industry to provide strong cleaning agent to for descaling include home coffee and espresso equipment and in denture cleaners. Sulfamic Acid is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Sulfamic Acid for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Sulfamic Acid. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:FR | EN | JP | ES | RU | AE | PT | DE | TR
ألانين- L   الخميرة الجافة   أسكوربات الصوديوم