Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Is Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate Gluten Free
 Is Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate Gluten Free

    Is Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2015-05-25

    Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate is a versatile food additives manufactured through esterification of stearic acid with lactic acid and partially neutralized with food-grade Calcium carbonate, available as white or slightly yellowish powder or brittle solid with a characteristic odour. It’s widely used as emulsifier in food and bakery for its used in a wide variety of products from baked goods and desserts to packaging.

    Is Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate gluten free?

    Yes. Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide better texture and taste to baked goods.

    Why is Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Calcium Stearoyl Lactylateis a versatile food additives which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate are ther synthesized chemical ingredients; Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate barely includes gluten impurity. So, Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate is gluten free.

    How is Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate used in gluten free food?

    Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate is widely used in food and bakery to provide better texture and taste to baked goods. Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Calcium Stearoyl Lactylate. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:FR | EN | JP | ES | RU | AE | PT | DE | TR
ناتاميسين   فانيلين أثيلي   الغلوتامين- L