Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Halal Certified L Tartaric Acid
 Halal Certified L Tartaric Acid

    Halal Certified L Tartaric Acidhalal certification

    E No:
    CAS No..
    HS Code:

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. L(+)-Tartaric Acid is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L(+)-Tartaric Acid for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.

    • Spcification
    • Related
    AppearanceWhite powder
    Purity(as c4h6o6)99.5 -100.5%
    Specific rotation(20 ℃)+12.0 ° --- +13.0 °
    Heavy metals( as pb)10 ppm max
    Residue on ignition0.05% max
    Arsenic(as as)3 ppm max
    Loss on drying0.2% max
    Chloride100 ppm max
    Sulfate150 ppm max
    Oxalate350 ppm max
    Calcium200 ppm max
    Water solution clarityConforms to the standard
    ColorConforms to the standard

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

    L Tartaric Acid

    L(+)-Tartaric Acid is a diprotic acid initially isolated from wine. As a plant derived ingredients, L Tartaric Acid is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our L Tartaric Acid is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of L Tartaric Acid is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are 100% crops. Pure alcohol may be used in manufacturing process of L Tartaric Acid. However, alcohol will be fully removed from the final product.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified L Tartaric Acid to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified L Tartaric Acid. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.


Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Agar-Agar En Polvo   Proteína Aislada De Soya   Benzoato di sodio granulare   Vitale glutine di frumento