Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Pea Fiber Gluten Free
 Is Pea Fiber Gluten Free

    Is Pea Fiber Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-06-08

    Pea Fiber is a vegetable fiber manufactured through extraction from pea, available as cream to slightly greenish fine powder. It's widely used as nutritional supplements in food production for its excellent Amino Acid Profile, Pea protein has a high Lysine content.

    Is Pea Fiber gluten free?

    Yes. Pea Fiber is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide high dietary fiber to cookies, noodles, baked food and processed meat products.

    Why is Pea Fiber gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Pea Fiberis a vegetable fibe which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Pea Fiber are pea; Pea Fiber barely includes gluten impurity. So, Pea Fiber is gluten free.

    How is Pea Fiber used in gluten free food?

    Pea Fiber is widely used in food production to provide high dietary fiber to cookies, noodles, baked food and processed meat products. Pea Fiber is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Pea Fiber for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Pea Fiber. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact:
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources:
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special:
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Vitamina C (Ácido Ascórbico)   Acide folique   分離大豆蛋白質   Vanilina