Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Glycerol Monostearate is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Glycerol Monostearate for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: email@example.com or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.
|White to off-white waxy flakes or powder||GB1986-2007||E471|
|Content of Monoglycerides(%)||≧40||40.5-48|
|Acid value(As KOH mg/g)||≤5.0||≦2.5|
Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Glycerol Monostearate is a glycerol ester of stearic acid manufactured through chemical synthesis. As a synthesized chemical, Glycerol Monostearate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Glycerol Monostearate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
The manufacturing process of Glycerol Monostearate is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are Glycerol and Vegetable Fatty acid. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Glycerol Monostearate.
As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Glycerol Monostearate to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Glycerol Monostearate. Email: firstname.lastname@example.org. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.