Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Monosodium Glutamate is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Monosodium Glutamate for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: firstname.lastname@example.org or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.
|APPEARANCE||WHITE CRYSTALLINE OR POWDER|
|PURITY||99.0 %MIN – 100 % MAX|
|STATE OF SOLUTION(TRANSMITTANCE)||CLEAR AND COLORLESS NOT LESS THAN 98.0%|
|SOLUBILITY||72.0G/100ML WATER AT 25 DEGREE CELSIUS|
|SODIUM CONTENT||12.2 PCT APPROX|
|PH (5 % SOLUTION)||6.7~7.2|
|LOSS ON DRYING (H2O)||0.3 PCT MAX.|
|CLORIDE (CL)||0.039 PCT MAX.|
|AMMONIUM(NH4)||0.02 PCT MAX|
|SULFATE(SO4)||0.028 PCT MAX|
|IRON(FE)||5 PPM MAX|
|LEAD (PB)||1 PPM MAX.|
|ARSENIC (AS)||0.5 PPM MAX.|
|TOTAL MICROORGANISM||NOT DETECTABLE|
|SPECIFIC ROTATION||(ALFA D 20 DEGREE ) BETWEEN +24.8 AND +25.3|
|TOTAL PLATE COUNT||800 COLONY / G MAX|
|TOTAL COLIFORM / G||NOT DETECTABLE|
|E. COLI / G||NOT DETECTABLE|
|SALMONELLA / 25G||NOT DETECTABLE|
|MESH SIZE||AS PER NEED|
Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Monosodium Glutamate is an oldest food additives used in culinary. As a synthesized chemical, Monosodium Glutamate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Monosodium Glutamate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?
The manufacturing process of Monosodium Glutamate is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are wheat or corn starch. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Monosodium Glutamate.
As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Monosodium Glutamate to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Monosodium Glutamate. Email: email@example.com. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.