Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Sodium Dehydroacetate Gluten Free
 Is Sodium Dehydroacetate Gluten Free

    Is Sodium Dehydroacetate Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2015-05-31

    Sodium Dehydroacetate is a sodium Acetate derivative manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white or nearly white powder. It's widely used as preservative as it poses antimicrobial effect in food production for its a kind of safe and food preservatives, can avoid food decaying and prolong food storage time.

    Is Sodium Dehydroacetate gluten free?

    Yes. Sodium Dehydroacetate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide longer shelf-life to processed cheese, meats, beverages, etc.

    Why is Sodium Dehydroacetate gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Sodium Dehydroacetateis a sodium Acetate derivative which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Sodium Dehydroacetate are Lactococcus lactis; Sodium Dehydroacetate barely includes gluten impurity. So, Sodium Dehydroacetate is gluten free.

    How is Sodium Dehydroacetate used in gluten free food?

    Sodium Dehydroacetate is widely used in food production to provide longer shelf-life to processed cheese, meats, beverages, etc. Sodium Dehydroacetate is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Sodium Dehydroacetate for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Sodium Dehydroacetate. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact:
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources:
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special:
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
سكارين الصوديوم   Agar Agar Powder   탈수 마늘 분말   اسید سیتریک