Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is D-Biotin Gluten Free
 Is D-Biotin Gluten Free

    Is D-Biotin Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-06-16

    D-Biotin is a water-soluble B-vitamin known as vitamin H or coenzyme R, available as white crystal powder. It’s widely used as nutritional supplements as it is necessary for cell growth, the production of fatty acids, and the metabolism of fats and amino acids in food production for its a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health.

    Is D-Biotin gluten free?

    Yes. D-Biotin is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food.

    Why is D-Biotin gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, D-Biotinis a water-soluble B-vitamin which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of D-Biotin are fumaric acid; D-Biotin barely includes gluten impurity. So, D-Biotin is gluten free.

    How is D-Biotin used in gluten free food?

    D-Biotin is widely used in food production to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food. D-Biotin is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free D-Biotin for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free D-Biotin. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Ácido Cítrico Anhidro   Dehydrierte Knoblauch Flocke   Natriumbenzoat Powder   아스파탐