Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Triacetin Gluten Free
 Is Triacetin Gluten Free

    Is Triacetin Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-05-26

    Triacetin is a triester of glycerol manufactured through chemical synthesis from glycerol and Acetic Acid, available as clear transparent oily liquid. It's widely used as emulsifier in food production for its a great ingredient in many food and cosmetic products.

    Is Triacetin gluten free?

    Yes. Triacetin is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide the solvency of flavourings for the function of humectant to dietary energy or for instance as a solvent in flavourings .

    Why is Triacetin gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Triacetinis a triester of glycerol which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Triacetin are the synthesized chemical ingredients; Triacetin barely includes gluten impurity. So, Triacetin is gluten free.

    How is Triacetin used in gluten free food?

    Triacetin is widely used in food production to provide the solvency of flavourings for the function of humectant to dietary energy or for instance as a solvent in flavourings . Triacetin is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Triacetin for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Triacetin. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
エチルバニリン   無水クエン酸   Benzoato de Sódio extrudado   Disidratata Aglio in polvere