Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Halal Certified Sodium Diacetate
 Halal Certified Sodium Diacetate

    Halal Certified Sodium Diacetatehalal certification

    E No:
    CAS No..
    HS Code:

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. Sodium Diacetate is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal Sodium Diacetate for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.

    • Spcification
    • Related
    AppearanceWhite, hygroscopic crystalline solid with an acetic odour
    Free Acetic Acid (%)39.0- 41.0
    Sodium Acetate (%)58.0- 60.0
    Moisture (Karl Fischer method, %)2.0 Max
    pH (10% Solution)4.5- 5.0
    Formic acid, formates andother oxidizable (as formic acid) ≤ 1000 mg/ kg
    Particle SizeMin 80% Pass 60 mesh
    Arsenic (As)≤ 3 mg/ kg
    Lead (Pb)≤ 5 mg/ kg
    Mercury (Hg)≤ 1 mg/ kg
    Heavy Metal (as Pb)0.001% Max

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

    Sodium Diacetate

    Sodium Diacetate is a sodium acid salt of acetic acid, available as White, hygroscopic crystalline solid with an acetic odour. As a synthesized chemical, Sodium Diacetate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Sodium Diacetate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of Sodium Diacetate is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are other synthesized chemical ingredients. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Sodium Diacetate.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified Sodium Diacetate to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified Sodium Diacetate. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Aspartamo   Dextrosemonohydrat   Benzoate de sodium Extruded   글루탐산 나트륨