Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Halal Certified L-Serine
 Halal Certified L-Serine

    Halal Certified L-Serinehalal certification

    CAS No..
    HS Code:

    Foodchem has been supplying halal certified ingredients to customers all over the world since 2006. With almost 10 years experience and devotion in halal ingredients, we have established strict control over manufacturing process of our halal ingredients. Customers can 100% trust us on the quality of the halal ingredients we provided. L-Serine is a popular halal ingredient used in food and beverage. We have been supplying halal L-Serine for years. If you have any questions or wish to receive a quote, please feel free to reach us by email: or by phone: +86 21 2206 3075. Our sales person will get back to you in 1 working day.

    • Spcification
    • Related
    AppearanceA white or almost white, crystalline powder or colourless crystals.
    SolubilityFreely soluble in water,practically insoluble in alcohol.
    Identification test (A,B)Up to the STANDARD
    Appearance of solutionClarity of solution:5% water solution should be clear
    Colour of solution:5% water solution should be not more intensively coloured than reference solution BY6
    Specific optical rotation+14.0° to +16.0°
    Chlorides200ppm max
    Sulphates300ppm max
    Ammonium200ppm max
    Iron10ppm max
    Heavy metals10ppm max
    Loss on drying0.5% max
    Sulphated ash0.1% max
    Ninhydrin-positive substances (TLC)Up to the STANDARD

    Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.


    L-Serine is an amino acid manufactured through fermentation. As a synthesized chemical, L-Serine is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our L-Serine is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

    The manufacturing process of L-Serine is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are other synthesized chemical ingredients. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of L-Serine.

    As a top food ingredients supplier, Foodchem has been supplying halal certified L-Serine to customers all over the world for many years. Halal certification will be provided along with all our halal products on requirement. Feel free to contact us if you need halal certified L-Serine. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Бензоат натрия гранулированный   Citronensäure   Natriumbenzoat granulare   سدیم ساخارین