Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Inosine Gluten Free
 Is Inosine Gluten Free

    Is Inosine Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-06-07

    Inosine is a nucleoside manufactured through fermentation, available as white crystalline powder. It's widely used as nutritional supplements in food production for its used for enhancing athletic performance.

    Is Inosine gluten free?

    Yes. Inosine is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food.

    Why is Inosine gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Inosineis a nucleoside which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Inosine are ther synthesized chemical ingredients; Inosine barely includes gluten impurity. So, Inosine is gluten free.

    How is Inosine used in gluten free food?

    Inosine is widely used in food production to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food. Inosine is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Inosine for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Inosine. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
كربوكسي ميثيل السليولوز الصوديوم (CMC)   глюконат кальция   Natürliche Vanillin   maltodextrine