Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Is Succinic Acid Gluten Free
 Is Succinic Acid Gluten Free

    Is Succinic Acid Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2015-05-27

    Succinic Acid is a dicarboxylic acid manufactured through hydrogenation of maleic acid, oxidation of 1,4-butanediol or carbonylation of ethylene glycol, available as white crystal powder. It's widely used as acidity regulator in food production for its a great flavoring agent for food and beverages.

    Is Succinic Acid gluten free?

    Yes. Succinic Acid is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide a sequestrant, buffer, and a neutralizing agent for food to Sausage, canned meat, hamburgers and others.

    Why is Succinic Acid gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Succinic Acidis a dicarboxylic acid which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Succinic Acid are glucose; Succinic Acid barely includes gluten impurity. So, Succinic Acid is gluten free.

    How is Succinic Acid used in gluten free food?

    Succinic Acid is widely used in food production to provide a sequestrant, buffer, and a neutralizing agent for food to Sausage, canned meat, hamburgers and others. Succinic Acid is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Succinic Acid for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Succinic Acid. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:ae | jp | ru | vn
альгинат натрия   Glyerol Эфиры канифоли   L-метионин