Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Is L-Threonine Gluten Free
 Is L-Threonine Gluten Free

    Is L-Threonine Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2015-06-17

    L-Threonine is an amino acid manufactured through fermentation, available as white to light brown, crystal powder. It’s widely used as nutrition supplements in food production for its enhances the immune system by aiding in the production of antibodies. L-threonine is a key component of collagen, elastin and enamel proteins. It aids in proper fat metabolism in the liver; nutrients are more readily absorbed when threonine is present. L-threonine also helps the digestive and intestinal tracts function more smoothly. .

    Is L-Threonine gluten free?

    Yes. L-Threonine is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food.

    Why is L-Threonine gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, L-Threonineis an amino acid which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of L-Threonine are corn starch; L-Threonine barely includes gluten impurity. So, L-Threonine is gluten free.

    How is L-Threonine used in gluten free food?

    L-Threonine is widely used in food production to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food. L-Threonine is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free L-Threonine for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free L-Threonine. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:FR | EN | JP | ES | RU | AE | PT | DE | TR
بروتين الصويا المعزول   مبيض القهوة   نشأ الذرة المعدل