Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is L-Carnitine Gluten Free
 Is L-Carnitine Gluten Free

    Is L-Carnitine Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-06-16

    L-Carnitine is a quaternary ammonium compound manufactured through chemical synthesis, available as white fluid powder. It’s widely used as nutritional supplements in body building in food production for its enhances the immune system by aiding in the production of antibodies.

    Is L-Carnitine gluten free?

    Yes. L-Carnitine is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food.

    Why is L-Carnitine gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, L-Carnitineis a quaternary ammonium compound which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of L-Carnitine are ; L-Carnitine barely includes gluten impurity. So, L-Carnitine is gluten free.

    How is L-Carnitine used in gluten free food?

    L-Carnitine is widely used in food production to provide a great dietary supplement that are essential for human health to processed food. L-Carnitine is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free L-Carnitine for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free L-Carnitine. Email: Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Side Effects
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
Sorbinsäure   エリソルビン酸ナトリウム    Brown maltodestrina   sodio Eritorbato