Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem
Food Additives Big Sale - Foodchem
 > Is TetraSodium Pyrophosphate Gluten Free
 Is TetraSodium Pyrophosphate Gluten Free

    Is TetraSodium Pyrophosphate Gluten Free

    by Terry Zhai 2015-06-15

    TetraSodium Pyrophosphate is an inorganic compound manufactured from Disodium Phosphate, available as white powder. It’s widely used as emusifier and stabilizer in food production in food production for its a buffering agent, an emulsifier, a dispersing agent, and a thickening agent, and is often used as a food additive.

    Is TetraSodium Pyrophosphate gluten free?

    Yes. TetraSodium Pyrophosphate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide stronger texture to chicken nuggets, marshmallows, pudding, crab meat, imitation crab, canned tuna, and soy-based meat alternatives.

    Why is TetraSodium Pyrophosphate gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, TetraSodium Pyrophosphateis an inorganic compound which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of TetraSodium Pyrophosphate are phosphoric acid, and sodium hydroxide; TetraSodium Pyrophosphate barely includes gluten impurity. So, TetraSodium Pyrophosphate is gluten free.

    How is TetraSodium Pyrophosphate used in gluten free food?

    TetraSodium Pyrophosphate is widely used in food production to provide stronger texture to chicken nuggets, marshmallows, pudding, crab meat, imitation crab, canned tuna, and soy-based meat alternatives. TetraSodium Pyrophosphate is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free TetraSodium Pyrophosphate for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free TetraSodium Pyrophosphate. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update
Gentiopicroside Side…
Gentian Root Extract…
Where to buy Saponin…
Where to buy Yucca E…
Copyright@2003-2015 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language:FR | EN | JP | ES | RU | AE | PT | DE | TR
فيتامين A بالميتات (ريتنيل بالميتات)   فيتامين B1 ( الثيامين)   سترات ثلاثي الكالسيوم