Food Additives, Food Ingredients Supplier - Foodchem

 > Is Trisodium Phosphate Gluten Free
 Is Trisodium Phosphate Gluten Free

    Is Trisodium Phosphate Gluten Free

    by Shawn 2015-06-15

    Trisodium Phosphate is a sodium salt of Phosphoric Acid, available as white powder. It’s widely used as emusifier and stabilizer in food processing with E number E339 in food and beverage for its commonly found in many brands of children's cereal, toothpaste, processed cheese, meats, and canned soups.

    Is Trisodium Phosphate gluten free?

    Yes. Trisodium Phosphate is gluten free and widely used in gluten free food to provide better appearance to children's cereal, toothpaste, processed cheese, meats, and canned soups.

    Why is Trisodium Phosphate gluten free?

    To answer this question, we need to clarify another question: what is gluten. Gluten is protein composite found in wheat and related grains, including barley and rye. (Wikipedia) First, gluten is a protein. Second, gluten is mainly found in wheat and related grains. As we mentioned before, Trisodium Phosphateis a sodium salt which is significantly different from protein. Raw materials used in manufacturing of Trisodium Phosphate are phosphoric acid, and sodium hydroxide; Trisodium Phosphate barely includes gluten impurity. So, Trisodium Phosphate is gluten free.

    How is Trisodium Phosphate used in gluten free food?

    Trisodium Phosphate is widely used in food and beverage to provide better appearance to children's cereal, toothpaste, processed cheese, meats, and canned soups. Trisodium Phosphate is usually used in processed food rather than daily recipe.

    Why should you go Gluten free?

    Celiac disease: Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease that attacks the small intestine due to the presence of gluten, for which a gluten-free diet is the only medically-accepted treatment. In 2009 research showed between 0.5 and 1.0 percent of people in the US and UK are sensitive to gluten due to celiac disease. So people with Celiac disease have to stick to gluten free diet to avoid unexpected side effect caused by consumption of gluten.

    Non-celiac gluten sensitivity: Some people may be sensitive to gluten but do not have celiac disease and feel better on a diet with less gluten. However, there are no specific symptoms confirmed. Non-celiac gluten sensitivity also drives more people to gluten free diet when people believe that they feel better when eating gluten free.

    As a top supplier of food ingredients, Foodchem has been supplying gluten free Trisodium Phosphate for over 10 years. Feel free to contact us if you need gluten free Trisodium Phosphate. Email: inquiry@foodchem.cn. Tel: +86-21-2206-3075.

Contact:
Tel: +86 21 2206 3075
Fax: +86 21 5876 8440
Email:inquiry@foodchem.cn
FoodAdditives
Resources:
Side Effects
Msds
Applications and Uses
Price Trends
Special:
Where to Buy Ingredients
Halal Ingredients
Kosher Ingredients
Gluten Free Ingredients
Technical Update:
Gentiopicroside Side...
Gentian Root Extract...
Where to buy Saponin...
Where to buy Yucca E...
Copyright@2003-2017 All rights reserved Foodchem International Corporation
Language: AE | JP | RU | VN | KR | TR | ES | FR | PT | DE | IT | FA | MS
فانيلين   стевия цена   Natri Hexametaphosphate (SHMP)   Vital Weizengluten